Connect with us

Technology

Returnal Patch Arriving Tomorrow, Players Warned to Turn Off Auto-Update to Keep Their Runs – IGN – IGN

Housemarque has warned Returnal players who wish to keep their current run to turn off PS5’s auto-update feature as a new patch will go live tomorrow, May 5.

Published

on

Article feature image
ADVERTISEMENT

Housemarque has warned Returnal players who wish to keep their current run to turn off PS5’s auto-update feature as a new patch will go live tomorrow, May 5, at 12pm PT/3pm ET/8pm BST.Housemarque shared the news on Twitter, and the warning is necessary because Returnal does not let you save during its runs, some of which can take two to three hours.
The only way to currently save your place in a Returnal run is to put your PS5 into Rest Mode. While this is great in theory, an auto-update will reset…

Click here to view the original article.

Continue Reading
Advertisement

You might also like ...

Article feature image
Epic Games vs. Apple Trial, Week Two: Everything You Need to Know – The Wall Street Journal
Article feature image
This “Hybrid V6 Turbo Corvette” Actually Makes Flat-Plane Crankshaft V8 Sounds – autoevolution
Article feature image
Monster Hunter Rise is running a new free event with cosmetic rewards – Destructoid